J. Allyn Taylor Community Service Award

CLOSED for 2017: Will begin accepting nomination in January 2018

 Preview the 2017 nomination form 

The J. Allyn Taylor Community Service Award is presented to a student who exhibits outstanding service to, and is actively involved in leadership activities in, his/her community.

Nominees must be grade ten or eleven students attending a school located in London or Middlesex County, ON within a publicly funded school board.

The award recipient will receive a certificate accompanied by a $2,000 award to be distributed as follows:
  • $500 to the recipient's charity of choice; and
  • $1,500 to a Canadian post-secondary institution for the recipient's education.

Award Selection Process: London Community Foundation’s Youth in Philanthropy Committee will assess each nomination, select nominees to interview and then choose this year's award recipient.

Award Presentation: At a special event during National Youth Week May 1-7.

Past Award Honourees

2017 Raghad Elniwairi

2016 Majd Radhaa

2015 Victoria Goldsack, Winner / Chantal Belleville, Runner-up

2014 Ghadeir Madlol, Winner | Curtis Hiscox, Runner-Up

2013 Tahwila Husaini

2012 Yafet Gebremariam

2011 Samantha Barrett

2010 Celina Pande

2009 Brianna Billing         

2008 Alice Mgiri

2007Jamie Shields

2006 Sarah Craik

2005 Mathew Saraiva

2004 Lauren Ashby

2003 Katie McLinchey

2002 Nana Yanful

2001 Dianne Oliphant